Am I boring?

This might seem to be quite an inconsequential entry but I feel I have to post it. For the first time in years I have an alarm clock.

The clock in question is a mechanical travel clock 9cm by 6cm. It had a light originally but I can’t get it to work.

It’s just like the one I bought from Argos in Belfast on February 14th 1987. But I got this one from the Prideaux House charity shop in Hackney for 50p (where I do some unpublicized work for charity every Saturday).

Little old-fashioned travel clocks like this are darn hard to find, even in London, so you can imagine how pleased I was when this trinket practically fell into my lap and how eagerly I snapped it up.

One response to “Am I boring?

Leave a Reply

