Saturday night

“Feel the beat of the rhythm of the night,
Dance until the morning light…”

That’s a song that has never had any appeal for me. For one thing I can’t dance and I’ve never really wanted to. I’ve never been very social let alone a party person. Given the choice between a night out with friends and a night in all alone, I would choose the latter every time.

For the better part of two years now I’ve been going to bed well after midnight – strange behaviour, you’ll think, for a man with little or no social life – and that’s not really healthy. But tonight is the third night in a row I’ve retired before 10pm. I’ve always held that the night time is for sleeping, so that’s what I should be doing.

And so to bed…

One response to “Saturday night

  1. The clocks go back an hour tonight. It means that we’ll have an hour less of daylight in the afternoon. But we’ll have an extra hour of daylight in the morning. Which is a good thing for me. I’m not looking forward to having to get up before sunrise in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

