Frustration

Yes, it happens every single day between the hours of 7pm and 11pm – the connection speed on my mobile slows down to a snail’s pace and often stops completely. It seems this time of night is when people are most preoccupied with their computers and are downloading and uploading in their thousands.

At least that’s the most plausible explanation I can think of for the maddeningly slowness of the net. I know this is only a mobile phone and not a broadband server, but the time when connection speed is fastest is during the small hours when I’m usually asleep.

I’m sure I’ll have something better to talk about tomorrow. You see, since I’ve started keeping early hours and going to bed earlier, it follows that my body and brain start winding down earlier. Three weeks ago I’d still be wide awake at this hour. But not now…

Leave a Reply

