28 days later

It’s been a whole lunar month since my crash and only yesterday did I venture out on my bike. I cycled from Stansted to Epping. An exhausting ride — the weather was just the same as it was on November 13th, cloudy with an unremitting south-west wind blowing against me the whole way.

Today my journey was the very same route I took that unfortunate November day but the weather was sunny, day and quite mild for December. And not surprisingly my mood was just the opposite of what it was four weeks ago, or 28 days or 672 hours ago.

And my collar bone is knitting together, though my left arm is still not 100% functional.

I’m having a pot of tea in “Gossip” cafe in Broadway Market and then it’s my weekly stint in the Charity Shop…

Leave a Reply

