My head’s away!

Here’s a fine example of absent-mindedness: I had more than usual to do this morning, bath, shave, unblock kitchen sink, take out the trash before the binmen come and then after all that I could have breakfast. Then get ready for work.

But in my haste to get to work on time I forgot to bring my folder. I only realised that when I was halfway there. Now that’s like a schoolboy going to school without his schoolbag, and that’s something I never did in all my years at school between 1976 and 1990.

Well I had to go back for it and that made me later than I already was. Another minor talking point in an otherwise dull existence,

Leave a Reply

