Can it get any better?

I’m back in the Chilterns again. The weather forecast told me it would be a clear, sunny day so I decided today would be just right for a trip out to Buckinghamshire.

And, by jove, I’m just glad I got up at 5:30 this morning, even though I’d only been asleep for about four hours. For the first time in months I’ve seen at first hand the beauty of the Chilterns in the morning. I’ve been through Chesham, the Lee, Ballinger and now Wendover.

Just one fly in the ointment: I took a detour round the woods above Wendover. They’re everything I’ve come to expect in a wooded area in these parts. But the recent rain has turned parts of the paths into a quagmire. I was too busy trying to avoid them and coming a cropper on my bike to appreciate the woods.

Anyway, I’m bound to see more of the countryside as the day goes on.

Wendover

One response to “Can it get any better?

  1. Can it get any better? You bet it can! Now I’m in Richmond by the jolly old River Thames, basking in the luxuriously warm spring sunshine, sipping my tea at the Hollyhock Cafe. I’ve said this before and, by heck, I’m going to say it again: Sunshine, I love you!

Leave a Reply

