Dún Pádraig – Béal Feirste – Doire – Bun Cranncha…

This is a small event in my growth and development as a person but it happened on one of the nicest spring days we’ve had since I came back to Ireland. On the 23rd of March I went to Buncrana in County Donegal.

My route took me from Downpatrick, through Belfast and onto the ‘Maiden City Flyer’ to Derry. I originally planned to go to Letterkenny, which I last visited in 2010. But as soon as I got to Derry I decided, on the spur of the moment, to go to Buncrana instead.

Here are a few of the photos I took to prove I’ve been there.

Christ Church, Buncrana, Church of Ireland

Christ Church, Buncrana, Church of Ireland

It used to be a church but now it's the local library.

On my way back from Buncrana I decided to make a circuit of Derry’s walls.

So now I can put Buncrana, County Donegal, on the map of places I’ve visited.

Leave a Reply

