Heaven on Earth

I’ve written many times about the weather before and I’m writing about the weather now. This is the first wonderfully warm day we’ve had all year, a beautiful sunny day and not a cloud in sight.

At this moment I’m basking in the late spring sunshine, with my shoes off, on a grassy area between Down Cathedral and the churchyard and I’m enjoying every minute of it. When you consider what a dismal spring we’ve had so far and the vile winter that came before it then you’ll understand why I love to lie in the grass under the sun. And you’ll also understand why the words most prominently on my lips are, “sunshine, I love you!”

Leave a Reply

